District 51 to present Coach of the Year award

The Rocky Mountain Orthopaedic Associates will hold its District 51 Coach of the Year presentation later this month.

The program is designed to recognize outstanding coaches in District 51 high schools. The winning coach's high school will receive $1,000 for their school's athletic program.

The list of nominees are as follows:

Scott Else - Softball Coach, Central H.S.
Brian Kearns - Asst. Cross Country Coach, Central H.S.
Vern McGee - Asst. Football Coach, Central H.S.
Jessica Haley - Swim Coach , Fruita Monument H.S.
Darrell Simonton - PE Coach, Grand Junction H.S.
Cole Allison - Wrestling Coach, Grand Junction H.S.
Joe Ramunno - Football Coach, Palisade H.S.
Jeff Mason - Marching Band Director, Palisade H.S.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus