HS Football: 2013 WSL All-Conference selections

By: Krystle Sonmore Email
By: Krystle Sonmore Email

2013 WSL All-Conference Selections  First Team

Back of the Year: Levi Hoaglund, Palisade
                            Henry Hill, Glenwood
Lineman of the Year: Zach Marengo, Palisade
Coach of the Year: Joe Ramunno, Palisade

Levi Hoaglund
Dalton Hannigan
Tass Crow
Austin Terry
Devan Lucero
Braxton Stewart
Zach Marengo

Tyler Sandoval
Cordell Stroud
Jasiel Garcia
Ryan Whiteside
Cade Gafford

2013 WSL All-Conference Selections   Honorable Mention

Quincy Campbell
Jack Millard
Josh Hovis
Marques Combs
Drake Buford

Jonney Ponce
Marcus Garcia
Saul Sanchez
David Brown
Bodie Giron
Chance Wolfe
Alejandro Medina
Derek Horn


GRAND JUNCTION, Colo. The 3A Western Slope League announced their All-Conference selections Monday.

Earning the WSL's Quarterback of the Year honor is Palisade senior Levi Hoaglund. In his first year at quarterback, he produced 639 passing yards including 9 touchdowns. On the ground he was incredible - rushing for over 1,300 yards and 19 touchdowns for the top team in the WSL.

Palisade's Zach Marengo earned the title of Lineman of the Year. The senior dished out 39 solo tackles, 45 assists, and recovered 1 fumble.

The WSL Coach of the Year honor goes to Palisade's Joe Ramunno. Coach Ramunno returned to the Bulldogs as an assistant in 2012 before moving into the position of head coach this year.

He brought a new game plan and a new sense of pride to Bulldog Country, as they defeated longtime rival Rifle, advanced to the quarterfinals of the Class 3A playoffs, and finished 10-2 overall.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
KKCO NBC 11 News
2531 Blichmann Avenue
Grand Junction, CO 81505

Station Phone: 970.243.1111
Business Fax: 970.243.1770
Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793
News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 234148271 - nbc11news.com/a?a=234148271
Gray Television, Inc.