State Wrestling Finals

By: Kyle Stanley Email
By: Kyle Stanley Email

GRAND JUNCTION, Colo. (KKCO)-- After four long years of hard work and dedication, Jesse Hoffschneider can finally say he is a state champion. He, Zach Shank, Geordon Hudson, and Jesse Reed can all say that they are Colorado State Champions.

Championship results:

113 - Jesse Deed (Paonia) defeated Miguel Torres (Burlington)

120 - Jeremiah Banuelos (Montrose) defeated by Steve Turner (Discovery Canyon)

120 - Jacob Trujillo (Grand Junction) defeated by PT Garcia (Bear Creek)

Trenton Piatt and Morgan Reider lost in the championships.
132 - Daniel Salazar (Palisade) defeated by Cody Weitzel (Valor Christian)

132 - Zach Shank (Olathe) defeated Zach Mahaney (Alamosa)

145 - Geordon Hudson (Montrose) defeated Nick Swanson (Wheatridge)

170 - Jesse Hoffschneider (Grand Junction) defeated Thad Gallegos (Ponderosa)

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
KKCO NBC 11 News
2531 Blichmann Avenue
Grand Junction, CO 81505

Station Phone: 970.243.1111
Business Fax: 970.243.1770
Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793
News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 139610303 -
Gray Television, Inc.