SWL All-Conference football teams released

By: Sam Farnsworth Email
By: Sam Farnsworth Email

GRAND JUNCTION, Colo. - (KKCO) The 2009 SWL All-Conference teams were released on Monday.

The Offensive Player of the Year is Montrose Indians running back Jordan Passehl. His coach Todd Casebier was named co-Coach of the Year.

Casebier shares the honor with Durango's head coach Greg Wyatt. Durango's Gus Barnes was named the Defensive Player of the Year.

2009 SWL All-Conference Offense:
QB - Holden Reed, SR. CHS
RB - Jordan Passehl, SR. MHS
RB - Jayke Brock, SR. GJHS
RB - Gus Barnes, SR. Durango
WR - John Sierra, JR. MHS
WR - Chandon Rose, SO. GJHS
TE - Dillon Lammon, SR. Durango
OL - Rob Lovett, SR. Durango
OL - Kyle Miller, SR. MHS
OL - Taylor Reed, SR. MHS
OL - Twan Martin, SR. FMHS
OL - David Acevedo, SR. CHS

2009 SWL All-Conference Defense:
DL - Braxton Fraz, SR MHS
DL - Victor Guerrero, SR CHS
DL - Casey Walker, JR GJHS
DL - Corey Stewart, SR MHS
LB - Bryce Gaber, JR MHS
LB - Nico Rodriguez, JR Durango
LB - Devon Wolff, JR CHS
DB - Travis Duffle, SR MHS
DB - Gus Barnes, SR Durango
DB - Keenon Coit, JR FMHS
DB - Vandon Sanchez, SR CHS

2009 SWL All-Conference Special Teams:
P - Avery Llewellyn, JR Durango
KR - Jordon Passehl, SR MHS

2009 SWL Honorable Mention:
A.J. Meil, SR FMHS
Jerreon Dennis, SO GJHS
Jordan Gillen, SR Durango
Josh Buniger, SR CHS
Mical Kramer, SR CHS
Devin Dance, SO FMHS
Mitch Irwin, SR GJHS
Kaelen Waters, SR Durango
Glayden Berry, SR MHS
Nate Robertson, JR MHS

KKCO firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKCO 11News.

powered by Disqus
KKCO NBC 11 News 2531 Blichmann Avenue Grand Junction, CO 81505 Station Phone: 970.243.1111 Business Fax: 970.243.1770 Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793 News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 71981847 - nbc11news.com/a?a=71981847
Gray Television, Inc.