SWL recognizes FMHS's Bob Richardson

By: Phil Stafford Email
By: Phil Stafford Email

GRAND JUNCTION, Colo. (KKCO)-- Fruita Monument's Bob Richardson was recognized by the Southwestern League as Co-Coach of the Year for the 2012 volleyball season.

Richardson and the Wildcats finished second in the league to Durango by a tie breaker.

Below is a list of the All-Conference teams.

Natalie Bulen Durango
Jolle LeFevre Fruita Monument
Mckenna Franzen Durango
MacKenzie Schuller Fruita Monument
Brooke Gaber Montrose
Kennedy Clark Durango
Nichole McIvor Central

Eiley Durham Fruita Monument
Shea Neill Montrose
Abby Engel Montezuma Cortez
Kacie Jay Grand Junction
Emily Sanburg Montrose
Loryn Chiapuzio Fruita Monument
Rayleigh Norton Central

Player of the year:
Natalie Bulen-Durango

Co-coach of the year:
Bob Richardson-Fruita Monument
Robin Oliger-Durango

KKCO firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKCO 11News.

powered by Disqus
KKCO NBC 11 News 2531 Blichmann Avenue Grand Junction, CO 81505 Station Phone: 970.243.1111 Business Fax: 970.243.1770 Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793 News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 179611301 - nbc11news.com/a?a=179611301
Gray Television, Inc.