Padgett, McKee honored by SWL

By: Phil Stafford Email
By: Phil Stafford Email

GRAND JUNCTION, Colo. (KKCO)-- The Fruita Monument Wildcats swept the top SWL honors for boys' soccer for the 2012 season.

Fruita's leading scorer, junior Wesley Padgett received the title of Player of the Year for the Southwestern League and his coach, Dan McKee was named the SWL's Coach of the Year.

Below is the full list of 1st team and 2nd team All-Conference:


Ian Bowers Durango Sr.
Tyler Cayo Montrose Sr.
Ryan Gibb Grand Junction Sr.
Nick Hanson Montrose Sr.
Avery Kuper Fruita Monument Sr.
SeumusMcAliney Durango Sr.
Mathew Miller Central Jr.
Noah Nelson Fruita Monument Jr.
Wesley Padgett Fruita Monument Jr.
Saul Perez Montrose Jr.
Alec Rose Montrose Sr.


Nick Aggeler Durango Jr.
Bridger Brenner Cortez So.
Theodore Cristan Central Sr.
Taren Lanier Cortez So.
Marcel Mavanglula Grand Junction Jr.
Josh Murdock Grand Junction Jr.
Cory Odem Fruita Monument Jr.
Miguel Rodriguez Central Sr.
Lukas Smith Fruita Monument Jr.
Zeb Soignier Durango Jr.
Dylan Tobin Montrose Sr.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Wesley Padgett

KKCO firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKCO 11News.

powered by Disqus
KKCO NBC 11 News 2531 Blichmann Avenue Grand Junction, CO 81505 Station Phone: 970.243.1111 Business Fax: 970.243.1770 Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793 News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 179211181 -
Gray Television, Inc.