District 51 Academic All-State Team

By: KKCO Sports Email
By: KKCO Sports Email

CHSAA Individual Academic All-State Honors for spring 2009.

FIRST TEAM: (3.60 GPA or higher cumulative, minimum junior academic standing, must be a letter winner or equivalent in activity nominated, must be a participant in a CHSAA-sponsored activity during current season.)

Angela Booher - Girls Golf, Palisade
Kendra Collette - Girls Golf, Palisade
Sarah Hays - Girls Golf, Palisade
Rachel Ryan - Girls Golf, Palisade
Chisthian Miranda-Soto - Track, Palisade
Zachary Adair - Track, Palisade
Holly Odneal - Track, Palisade
Matthew Young - Track, Palisade
Jake Appling - Baseball, Palisade
Jacob Edmiston - Baseball, Palisade
Blake Glove - Baseball, Palisade
Mackenzie Clark - Girls Soccer, Palisade
Amelia Davis - Girls Soccer, Palisade
Brieanna Kruger - Girls Soccer, Palisade

Kalea Sebesta - Track, Grand Junction
Alyssa Behrens - Girls Tennis, Grand Junction
Jenny Jessup - Girls Tennis, Grand Junction
Emilia Madison - Girls Tennis, Grand Junction
Charlotte Mooney - Girls Tennis, Grand Junction
Margeaux Prinster - Girlst Tennis, Grand Junction
Jenna Hansen - Girls Soccer, Grand Junction
Rachel Romero - Girls Lacrosse, Grand Junction

Dylan Begg - Baseball, Central
Alex Heide - Baseball, Central
Nicholas Orman - Baseball, Central
Jazmin Lee - Girls Golf, Central
Jennifer Aaberg - Girls Soccer, Central
Haleigh Higgins - Girls Soccer, Central
Jenny Meeker - Girls Soccer, Central
Sarah Patrick - Girls Soccer, Central
Ashley Paul - Girls Soccer, Central
Alyssa Workman-Keenan - Girls Soccer, Central
Brittany Audino - Girls Tennis, Central
Elisabeth Beckstead - Girls Tennis, Central
Ellen Garcia - Girls Tennis, Central
Mandy Johnson - Girls Tennis, Central
Salina Kirk - Girls Tennis, Central
Farron Mock - Girls Tennis, Central
Erin Murphy - Girls Tennis, Central
Ezzat Shahnooshi - Girls Tennis, Central
Kelsey Sloan - Girls Tennis, Central
Monica Treto - Girls Tennis, Central
Jessica Casebolt - Track, Central
Amy Kame - Track, Central
Kendra Leachman - Track, Central
Katherine Schaneman - Track, Central
Amberlee Sikes - Track, Central
Clayton Kame - Track, Central
Jordan McClaskey - Track, Central
Robert Sheetz - Track, Central
Axel Urie - Track, Central
Meril Wallace - Track, Central

Wayne Landini - Baseball, Fruita
Brackett Mays - Baseball, Fruita
Alex Mende - Baseball, Fruita
Ryan Mixon - Baseball, Fruita
Tyler Pollock - Baseball, Fruita
Taylor Rahmann - Baseball, Fruita
Cody Rahmann - Baseball, Fruita
Katelyn Binkley - Girls Golf, Fruita
Amy Hurshman - Girls Golf, Fruita
Brooke Williams - Girls Golf, Fruita
Jeff Cunningham - Boys Lacrosse, Fruita
Ben Fox - Boys Lacrosse, Fruita
Gabe Merluzzi - Boys Lacrosse, Fruita
Kelsey Fife - Girls Lacrosse, Fruita
Jennifer Piburn - Girls Lacrosse, Fruita
Brianna True - Girls Lacrosse, Fruita
Lauren Alpert - Girls Soccer, Fruita
Siiri Bretey - Girls Soccer, Fruita
Madison Bricker - Girls Soccer, Fruita
Sarah Hensley - Girls Soccer, Fruita
Katharine Howe - Girls Soccer, Fruita
Anna Reynoso - Girls Soccer, Fruita
Katherine Schwenke - Girls Soccer, Fruita
Whitney Welch - Girls Soccer, Fruita
Tanner Chapin - Boys Swim, Fruita
Derek Fox - Boys Swim, Fruita
Marc Kendrick - Boys Swim, Fruita
Sam Leonhart - Boys Swim, Fruita
Jeff Sederlin - Boys Swim, Fruita
Ian Smith - Boys Swim, Fruita
Adam Vogel - Boys Swim, Fruita
Taylor Blake - Girls Tennis, Fruita
Lauren Bleil - Girls Tennis, Fruita
Channing Hayward - Girls Tennis, Fruita
Lindsay Henke - Girls Tennis, Fruita
Andrea Kirtland - Girls Tennis, Fruita
Katherine McGovern - Girls Tennis, Fruita
Amanda Stites - Girls Tennis, Fruita
Brett Dana - Track, Fruita
James Mauch - Track, Fruita
Jordan Potterton - Track, Fruita
Adam Vanbenschoten - Track, Fruita
Lindsey Hall - Track, Fruita
Mary McGee - Track, Fruita
Alice Schaefer - Track, Fruita
Kelsey Snyder - Track, Fruita

KKCO firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKCO 11News.

powered by Disqus
KKCO NBC 11 News 2531 Blichmann Avenue Grand Junction, CO 81505 Station Phone: 970.243.1111 Business Fax: 970.243.1770 Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793 News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 47106322 - nbc11news.com/a?a=47106322
Gray Television, Inc.