HS SOCCER: SWL All-Conference Team

By: Kyle Stanley Email
By: Kyle Stanley Email

GRAND JUNCTION, Colo. (KKCO)-- Peter Martinez (FMHS) was named the SWL player of the year, and Coach Doug Beach (CHS) was named the coach of the year. The rest of the SWL All-Conference accolades are listed below.

First Team:

Gomez, Eliseo Sr. Montrose
Rhodes, Cory Sr. Central
Carroll, Brady Sr. Central
Almanza, Hector Sr. Montrose
Rojas, Jorge Jr. Montrose
Franklin, Casey Sr. Durango
Graham, Taylor Sr. Durango
Whitley, Trace Sr. Durango
Hubertus, Tim Sr. Durango
Martinez, Peter Sr. FMHS
Murdock, Andrew Sr. GJHS
Hansen, Nick Jr. Montrose

Second Team:

Beach, Conor Sr. Central
Bonin, Hill So. GJHS
Brenner, Bridger Fr. Cortez
Elliot, Tanner Sr. Cortez
Emerson, Matt Sr. FMHS
Kuper, Avery Jr. FMHS
Mende, Scott Sr. FMHS
Nadiak, Zach Sr. Montrose
Nelson, Noah So. FMHS
Rodriguez, Miguel Jr. Central

Player of the Year: Peter Martinez – FMHS

Coach of the Year: Doug Beach - Central

KKCO firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKCO 11News.

powered by Disqus
KKCO NBC 11 News 2531 Blichmann Avenue Grand Junction, CO 81505 Station Phone: 970.243.1111 Business Fax: 970.243.1770 Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793 News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 134779983 - nbc11news.com/a?a=134779983
Gray Television, Inc.