Mint Unveils New Presidential Dollars

By: KKCO - Email
By: KKCO - Email

The U.S. mint unveils images for four new presidential dollar coins.
The coin for James Monroe, the country's fifth president, comes out February 14th.

Sixth president John Quincy Adams' dollar drops into circulation may 15th.

The coin for our seventh president, Andrew Jackson, rolls out august 14th.

And eighth president Martin van Buren's debuts November 13th.

KKCO firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKCO 11News.

powered by Disqus
KKCO NBC 11 News 2531 Blichmann Avenue Grand Junction, CO 81505 Station Phone: 970.243.1111 Business Fax: 970.243.1770 Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793 News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 12882212 -
Gray Television, Inc.