April 1 Election Results

By  | 

Several city and town positions were up for grabs and residents had several ballot issues to vote on in Fruita, Palisade, and Montrose.


Palisade residents were asked to choose a mayor, three board of trustees members, and vote on one ballot question.

Dave Walker will serve another term as mayor as he ran unopposed.

Michael Krueger, Jim Harkreader, and Art Silver will serve on the Board of Trustees.

Palisade residents voted to pass Ballot Question A, which would create a $2 a room per night occupation tax that would apply to all hotel rooms, motel rooms, and other lodging in the town.


Montrose residents were asked to choose three city council members.

Kathy Ellis won the District 4 seat, beating out opponents Howard Beardsley and Susan Welk-Valdez.

Gail Marvel won the District 3 seat, as she ran unopposed.

Erica Lewis Kennedy won the At Large seat on the council, defeating Steve Savoy and Carlos Guara.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus