Elected Officials Sworn Into Office

Six Mesa County elected officials were sworn into office Tuesday morning at the Old County Courthouse by Chief Judge David Bottger.

At the ceremony newly elected Mesa County Commissioner Steve Aquafresca, Assessor Barbara Brewer and Coroner Dr. Dean Havlik took their oaths.

Re-elected leaders also reaffirmed their oath for office. They included Mesa County Sheriff Stan Hilkey, Clerk & Recorder Janice Rich and Surveyor Leroy Stiles.

All say the ceremony was a humbling experience and they can't wait to get to work.

KKCO NBC 11 News 2531 Blichmann Avenue Grand Junction, CO 81505 Station Phone: 970.243.1111 Business Fax: 970.243.1770 Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793 News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 5132636 - nbc11news.com/a?a=5132636
Gray Television, Inc.