Mesa County Democrats Hold Officer Elections

By: Allison Banzhof Email
By: Allison Banzhof Email

The Mesa County Democrats held their officer elections Saturday morning.

There were seven seats up for grabs. The officers are also elected through a central committee of 101 precinct captains. Each member of the committee voted by affirmation.

Mary Beth Pyle is the new party chair. She said her goal is to raise the number of registered Democrats in Mesa County, as well as get more Democrats elected to public office.

The four Vice - Chair positions went to Linda Reeves, Matthew McCoombs, Jim Mitchell, and Laana Smith. Jeff Smith will serve as the Treasurer, and Elizabeth Rowan was elected as Secretary.

KKCO firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKCO 11News.

powered by Disqus
KKCO NBC 11 News 2531 Blichmann Avenue Grand Junction, CO 81505 Station Phone: 970.243.1111 Business Fax: 970.243.1770 Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793 News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 5739751 -
Gray Television, Inc.