City Council fills District E seat

By: 11 News Desk Email
By: 11 News Desk Email

GRAND JUNCTION, Colo. (KKCO) -- The Grand Junction City Council has selected Duncan McArthur to fill the vacant District E seat.

Following a 90 minute long question and answer session, in which the public also participated, City Council voted 3 to 1 to appoint McArthur to take the place of late Councilman Harry Butler.

Councilmember Jim Doody was not present.

Bennett Boeschenstein was the only Council Member who didn't vote for McArthur. He instead voted for candidate Les Miller. The other candidates were Teresa Black and Barbara Traylor Smith.

McArthur was immediately sworn into office by City Clerk Stephanie Tuin, and will serve in the seat until the next regular election in April 2015.

KKCO firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKCO 11News.

powered by Disqus
KKCO NBC 11 News 2531 Blichmann Avenue Grand Junction, CO 81505 Station Phone: 970.243.1111 Business Fax: 970.243.1770 Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793 News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 217496791 -
Gray Television, Inc.