Delta County issues open fire ban

DELTA, Colo. (KKCO) - Delta County Commissioners have issued an open fire ban until further notice.

The ban applies to all public lands and private property in Delta. Property not owned by Delta County within cities which have adopted their own burn regulations and land within the boundaries of National Forests and BLM land are not included in the ban.

The ban includes agricultural burning, campfires, warming fires, fused explosives and fireworks of all varieties.

Gas barbecues and charcoal fires in enclosed permanent fire pits are not included in the ban.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus