Koepsell Top SWL Player; Rush Top Coach

GRAND JUNCTION - Grand Junction Tigers senior catcher Ross Koepsell was named the Southwestern League player of the year on Thursday as well as named to his third straight SWL All-Conference first team. Tigers head coach Kyle Rush was named the SWL coach of the year.

Joining Koepsell on the first team from Grand Junction High School are senior outfielder Bubba Higgins, senior outfielder Joe Arnold, senior second baseman Chris Kelly, junior first baseman Geoff Baldwin, and junior pitcher Conner Dixon.

From Fruita Monument High School are junior outfielder Brackett Mays, senior infielder Casey Reed, and junior thirdbaseman Cody Bell. The utility player of the year is Wildcats junior Rex Clemons.

Senior outfielder Seth King and senior pitcher Travis Moody both were named to the first team from Central High School.

KKCO NBC 11 News
2531 Blichmann Avenue
Grand Junction, CO 81505

Station Phone: 970.243.1111
Business Fax: 970.243.1770
Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793
News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 18991299 - nbc11news.com/a?a=18991299
Gray Television, Inc.