2012-2013 SWL All-Conference Team announced

By: Krystle Sonmore Email
By: Krystle Sonmore Email

GRAND JUNCTION, Colo. (KKCO) - After a highly successful basketball season in the Grand Valley, the 2012-2013 SWL All-Conference teams have been announced.

Below are the results:
Girls, First Team
Lauren Labonde - Fruita Monument
Sam Parks - Fruita Monument
Kassidy Fair - Fruita Monument
Sydni Brandon - Grand Junction
Elisha Jahnke - Grand Junction
Kala Keltz - Montrose
Tess Skoe - Montrose

Girls, Second Team
Shafer Rubalcaba - Grand Junction
Emily McCue - Durango
Molly Barnes - Durango
D'Kotah Brodie - Central
Miranda Elliott - Cortez
Vanessa Herrera - Fruita Monument
Lara Ammerman - Montrose

Player of the Year: Lauren Labonde, Fruita Monument
Coach of the Year: Richard Atkins, Fruita Monument

Boys, First Team
Broderick Robinson - Grand Junction
DJ Wells - Grand Junction
Nick Hamlin - Durango
Angelo Youngren - Montrose
Trey Fair - Central
Alex Lopez - Cortez
Spencer Fair - Fruita Monument

Boys, Second Team
Zach Kiel - Grand Junction
Ty Elliott - Durango
Willy Frownfelter - Durango
Benton Cruz - Montrose
Preston Grandbouche - Central
Edward Becoat - Central
Trent Andrews - Durango

Player of the Year: Broderick Robinson, Grand Junction
Coach of the Year: Dutch Johnson, Grand Junction

KKCO firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKCO 11News.

powered by Disqus
KKCO NBC 11 News 2531 Blichmann Avenue Grand Junction, CO 81505 Station Phone: 970.243.1111 Business Fax: 970.243.1770 Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793 News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 197511941 - nbc11news.com/a?a=197511941
Gray Television, Inc.