SWL All-Conference awards

By: Tom Giles Email
By: Tom Giles Email

GRAND JUNCTION, Colo. (KKCO) -- After qualifying for the 5A district tournaments, Fruita Monument and Central were best represented in the SWL All-Conference awards.

SWL All-Conference - First Team

Sloan Lovett Junior OH/MH Durango
Ashley Wells Senior OH Central-GJ
Camille Kovach Senior OH Fruita Monument
Andi Pickens Senior OH Montezuma Cortez
Anne Marie Pettinato Senior MH Durango
Angela Archuleta Senior Setter Fruita
Jana Horn Senior RS Montrose

Second Team

Julia Lawton Senior Libero Durango
Kelia Yanito Senior OH Montezuma Cortez
Kristina Lindsey Senior OH Central-GJ
Capri Rino Senior Libero Grand Junction
Janine Kirtland Senior Libero Fruita Monument
Mady Minzey Senior Libero Central-GJ
Claire Ochsner Junior MH/RS Durango

Player of the Year: Sloan Lovett, Durango
Coach of the Year: Robin Oliger, Durango

KKCO firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKCO 11News.

powered by Disqus
KKCO NBC 11 News 2531 Blichmann Avenue Grand Junction, CO 81505 Station Phone: 970.243.1111 Business Fax: 970.243.1770 Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793 News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 108290649 - nbc11news.com/a?a=108290649
Gray Television, Inc.