AL, NL Managers Of The Year Announced

By: AP Email
By: AP Email

NEW YORK (AP) - Tampa Bay's Joe Maddon finished one vote shy of being a unanimous pick for American League Manager of the Year after leading the Rays from worst to first in the junior circuit.

Chicago's Lou Piniella beat out Charlie Manuel of the World Series Champion Philadelphia phillies for the National League Honor after guiding the Cubs to the best record in the league and a second straight NL central title.

(Copyright 2008 By The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

KKCO NBC 11 News
2531 Blichmann Avenue
Grand Junction, CO 81505

Station Phone: 970.243.1111
Business Fax: 970.243.1770
Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793
News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 34359444 -
Gray Television, Inc.