Winners Declared In Grand Junction City Council Election

9:15 PM There will be four new faces on the Grand Junction City Council when they are sworn in next month. Two incumbents lost their seats in Tuesday's Municipal Election.

In District D, incumbent William “Bill” McCurry lost in his race with Bonnie Beckstein. The District E race between incumbent Harry Butler was won by Teresa Coons.

In the four–way At Large race, political newcomer Doug Thomason is the winner. Christopher Thomas was second followed by Kevin Kerr and James Winterswolf. Jim Doody ran unopposed in the District A race and will join the other three newcomers to the city council.

The City of Grand Junction Referred Measure A race over a new deal with Bresnan Communications also won easily.


© KKCO NBC 11 News - All Rights Reserved

KKCO NBC 11 News 2531 Blichmann Avenue Grand Junction, CO 81505 Station Phone: 970.243.1111 Business Fax: 970.243.1770 Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793 News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 2037877 -
Gray Television, Inc.