Four New GJ City Council Members Sworn In Monday

The four winners of last month's Grand Junction City Council election officially become voices of the people, Monday. The newly elected, Jim Doody, Bonnie Beckstein, Doug Thomason, and Teresa Coombs were sworn–in at city hall at 10:00 AM in a short ceremony overseen by incumbent Council Members Gregg Palmer, Jim Spehar and Grand Junction Mayor Bruce Hill.

While the ceremony was the culmination of hard work, the newly elected know this was just the beginning. Following the ceremony city council members wasted no time attending to their duties. They attended a workshop shortly after being sworn–in, and prepared for another meeting Monday night.

The newly formed city council will hold its first official meeting Wednesday night when the 7 vote on who will be mayor.


© KKCO NBC 11 News - All Rights Reserved

KKCO NBC 11 News
2531 Blichmann Avenue
Grand Junction, CO 81505

Station Phone: 970.243.1111
Business Fax: 970.243.1770
Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793
News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 2040757 -
Gray Television, Inc.