Mesa County Republicans Elect Party Officers

By: Allison Banzhof Email
By: Allison Banzhof Email

It was election day Saturday for the Mesa County Republican Party, where they voted on the party's new officers.

Every two years, the Republican Party Central Committee, comprised of 107 people representing the 82 precincts in Mesa County, come together to vote on the candidates vying for the party's five officer positions.

As a result of Saturday's vote, Gary Roahrig will replace Lois Dunn as party chair person. Roahrig said he's excited to lead the party, and looks forward to the 2008 Presidential Election; as well as advancing republican ideals on a county, state, and national level.

The four other seats went to Gary Blackman, who will serve as the 1st Vice - Chair. Chuck Pabst was elected to the 2nd Vice - Chair. Darren Harward is the new secretary. And Duncan McArthur will serve as treasurer.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
KKCO NBC 11 News
2531 Blichmann Avenue
Grand Junction, CO 81505

Station Phone: 970.243.1111
Business Fax: 970.243.1770
Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793
News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 5739686 -
Gray Television, Inc.