Colorado State Troopers on the Western Slope have beefed up enforcement on the 'Move Over' law.
The law was passed in Colorado in 2005 and requires drivers approaching or passing stationary emergency vehicles with its lights on to move over when possible and to slow down.
Drivers who violate the law could be pulled over and given an $87 ticket. It can also cost your license four poitns.
Troopers in Eagle, Garfield and Pitkin County are stepping up patrol in their areas becuase more than 150 law enforcement officers have been killed in the past 10 years from these kinds of crashes.
Viewers with disabilities can get assistance accessing this station's FCC Public Inspection File by contacting the station with the information listed below. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, 888-835-5322 (TTY), or firstname.lastname@example.org.