White House race comes down to 9 states

By: KKCO - Email
By: KKCO - Email

DENVER, Colo (KKCO) The states are Colorado, Iowa, Nevada, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Virginia and Florida.
They account for 120 of the 270 electoral votes needed to win. Barack Obama carried all nine states in 2008. While the rest of the country is virtually ad-free, both campaigns, along with mostly republican independent groups, are battling for those nine states.

KKCO firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKCO 11News.

powered by Disqus
KKCO NBC 11 News 2531 Blichmann Avenue Grand Junction, CO 81505 Station Phone: 970.243.1111 Business Fax: 970.243.1770 Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793 News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 165090956 - nbc11news.com/a?a=165090956
Gray Television, Inc.