Wrestling State Championship Results

By: Tom Giles Email
By: Tom Giles Email

DENVER, Colo. (KKCO) -- The state title matches in Denver are almost complete. Here are the results that we've gathered from the Pepsi Center.

2A Tray Sickles (Nucla)
140 - 1st Place Match - Tray Sickles (Nucla) 40-5 won by pin over Buddy Watson (Wiggins) 43-1 (Pin 2:47)

3A Zach Shank (Olathe)
125 - 1st Place Match - Zach Shank (Olathe) 43-1 won by tech fall over Darrick Adame (Lamar) 29-6 (TF 16-0)

3A Kyle Piatt (Olathe)
171 - 1st Place Match - Elliot Copeland (Bennett) 32-0 won by decision over Kyle Piatt (Olathe) 37-1 (Dec 10-5)

4A Michael Patton (Delta)
215 - 1st Place Match - Michael Patton (Delta) 35-3 won by decision over Jordan Martinez (Skyline) 31-2 (Dec 3-2)

4A Drew Schumann (Montrose)
130 - 1st Place Match - C.J. York (Roosevelt) 39-2 won by pin over Drew Schumann (Montrose) 38-4 (Pin 2:36)

4A Bryce Gaber (Montrose)
171 - 1st Place Match - Connor King (Broomfield) 44-5 won by decision over Bryce Gaber (Montrose) 38-4 (Dec 5-2)

5A Jesse Hoffschneider (Grand Junction)
145 - 1st Place Match - Alonso Wong (Mountain Range) 37-3 won by decision over Jesse Hoffschneider (Grand Junction) 45-1 (Dec 5-2)

KKCO firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKCO 11News.

powered by Disqus
KKCO NBC 11 News 2531 Blichmann Avenue Grand Junction, CO 81505 Station Phone: 970.243.1111 Business Fax: 970.243.1770 Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793 News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 116549788 - nbc11news.com/a?a=116549788
Gray Television, Inc.