WSL Names All-Conference Basketball Teams

The Western Slope League released the All-Conference boys and girls basketball teams on Monday.

Boys WSL Basketball All-Conference 2007-08

Player of the Year - Michael Vandhal, Steamboat
Coach of the Year - Kelly Meek, Steamboat

Drew Blatchford, Sr. - Rifle
Aaron Calkins, Sr. - Steamboat
Scott House, Sr. - Eagle Valley
Colby, Kostur, Sr. - Steamboat
Kevin Osborne, Sr. - Delta
Chayton Owens, Jr. - Moffat County
Connor Riley, Jr. - Glenwood Springs
Scott Rust, Sr. - Rifle
Tyler Rust, So. - Rifle
Kevin Screen, Jr. - Glenwood Springs
Dakota Stonehouse, Jr. - Glenwood Springs
Michael Vandahl, Sr. - Steamboat

All-Conference Honorable Mention:
Eli Buckner, Sr. - Moffat County
Cesar Castillo, Jr. - Eagle Valley
Patrick Hailey, Jr. - Glenwood Springs
Blake Najera, Jr. - Moffat County
Thomas Noble, Jr. - Moffat County
Jose Quintana, Sr. - Palisade
Keenan Ross, Sr. - Rifle
Benedict Seebode, Jr. - Palisade
Ryan Shaw, Sr. - Steamboat
Hank Stewart, Sr. - Palisade
Alex Wood, Jr. - Steamboat

Girls WSL All-Conference 2007-08

Co-Player of the Year - Angie Charchalis, Moffat County
Co-Player of the Year - Sharaya Selsor, Glenwood Springs
Coach of the Year - Craig Mortensen, Moffat County

Angie Charchalis - Moffat County
Sharaya Selsor - Glenwood Springs
Katrina Selsor - Glenwood Springs
Markie Workman - Moffat County
Bernadette Pitre - Palisade
Megan McWilliams - Rifle
Kelsey Hert - Glenwood Springs
Jorgiea Raftopolous - Moffat County
Holly Odneal - Palisade
Alissa Skinner - Rifle
Hannah Roberson - Delta
Jeanette Baker - Eagle Valley

All-Conference Honorable Mention:
Chelsea Vallario - Glenwood Springs
Avery Denny - Glenwood Springs
Desorie Pearsey - Moffat County
Amy Dilldine - Moffat County
Chelsea Webb - Rifle
Sandy Sampson - Rifle
Sarah Hayes - Palisade
Megan Miller - Palisade
Jackie Eberhard - Eagle Valley
Ariel Halverson - Delta
Alicia Gieck - Delta
Colleen King - Steamboat Springs
Gracie Stockdale - Steamboat Springs
Emily Lybarger - Battle Mountain

KKCO NBC 11 News
2531 Blichmann Avenue
Grand Junction, CO 81505

Station Phone: 970.243.1111
Business Fax: 970.243.1770
Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793
News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 16763196 -
Gray Television, Inc.