Seven Bulldogs, Five Panthers On WSL Teams

Palisade Bulldogs head baseball coach Steve Moore was named the Western Slope League coach of the year on Tuesday and he was not alone in the honors.

Moore was joined by seven of his palyers to be recognized by the WSL including Travis Del Moral who was named the player of the year.

Other Bulldogs making the first team were Jesse Kirstatter, Jake Appling, and Ryan Girardi. Honorable Mention's were Mike Seriani, David Casetta, and Nate Davis.

The Delta Panthers had five players recognized by the League. On the first team were Preston Boyd, David Henrie, Joe Sutliff, and Luke Schmalz. The lone Honorable Mention was Jasen Davis.

KKCO NBC 11 News 2531 Blichmann Avenue Grand Junction, CO 81505 Station Phone: 970.243.1111 Business Fax: 970.243.1770 Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793 News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 18709914 -
Gray Television, Inc.