Olathe and Paonia well-represented for state wrestling tournament

By: Kyle Stanley Email
By: Kyle Stanley Email

GRAND JUNCTION, Colo. (KKCO)-- The Paonia Eagles and Olathe Pirates will send a combined 23 wrestlers to the state tournament in Denver on Thursday Feb. 17.

Paonia, the 2A Western Region champs, will send 12 wrestlers while Olathe, the 3A Region 1 champs, qualified 11 wrestlers for the tournament. For the full story, click on the video link above.

Here is a list of available names of wrestlers who qualified for the state tournament:

Zach Solaas, Adrian Lopez, Jorge Quinonez, Morgan Rieder, Blake Duval, Coday Clawson, Ty Coats, Dustin Braslin, Cody Rapke, KC Christian, Kyle Bear, Miles Cumpston

Kyle Piatt, Zach Shank, Trenton Piatt, Wyatt Yarnell, Myles Yarnell, Jacob Solseth, Ben Pridy, Brenton Martinez, Dustin Kelso, Casey Childs, Miguel Ramirez

Dalton Hannigan, Daniel Salazar, Justin Ray, Kyle Hatcher, Joey Dupre, Mason Day, Zach Judis, Trevan Gardner

Willy Holdren, Anthony Feller, Zach Short, Kyle Jamison

Grand Junction:
Dylan Reed, Dylon Thompson, Jessie Hoffschneider, Kamron Medina, Vance Feliciano, Chase Arrieta

Bryce Gaber, Drew Schumann, Geordon Hudson, Kordell Bradshaw

Ryan Spor, Kyle Douglas

Fruita Monument:
Ian Konrad

Michael Patton

KKCO firmly believes in freedom of speech for all and we are happy to provide this forum for the community to share opinions and facts. We ask that commenters keep it clean, keep it truthful, stay on topic and be responsible. Comments left here do not necessarily represent the viewpoint of KKCO 11News.

powered by Disqus
KKCO NBC 11 News 2531 Blichmann Avenue Grand Junction, CO 81505 Station Phone: 970.243.1111 Business Fax: 970.243.1770 Newsroom Fax: 970.245.3793 News Tip & Contest Line: 970.255.8477
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 116135269 - nbc11news.com/a?a=116135269
Gray Television, Inc.