Berve, Peavler Named All-RMAC

By  | 

With the Mesa State women's golf regular season at a close, the Mavs are now waiting to find out if they will make the final cut to participate in the NCAA Super Regionals in May.

In the meantime, two Mesa State golfers were named to the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference's Second Team.

Senior Sadie Peavler and freshman Jessica Berve were both selected to the All-RMAC Second Team on Thursday. Five golfers were selected to each the first, second, and third teams. Individuals were selected based on their top three scores in of the four mandatory RMAC tournaments. (An entire list of the All-RMAC teams will be listed at the end of this article).

The NCAA Division II Central Region rankings were also released on Thursday. The Mavs fell three spots from third to sixth in the rankings.

The NCAA committee will make its final selection of nine teams from each region on Monday, April 27. The nine teams selected from the Central Region will participate in the Super Regional to be held in Sioux Falls, South Dakoto. Central Region rankings are listed below.

1. Upper Iowa
2. Concordia-St. Paul
3. Fort Hays State
4. Minnesota State Mankato
5. Augustana (South Dakota)
6. Mesa State
7. Winona State
8. Montana State-Billings
9. Western New Mexico
10. Southwest Minnesota State
11. Minnesota State Moorhead
12. Nebraska-Kearney

ALL-RMAC First Team
Samantha Nielsen, Fort Hays State
Amy Nordeen, MSU-Billings
Carissa Schwalm, Western N.M.
Kalli Stanhope, MSU-Billings
Sara Wissing, Nebraska-Kearney

ALL-RMAC Second Team:
Jessica Berve, Mesa State
Kayla Gonzales, Western N.M.
Erika Householter, Fort Hays State
Kiley Johansen, Fort Hays State
Sadie Peavler, Mesa State

ALL-RMAC Third Team:
Amanda Bjork, Western N.M.
Lindsay Erickson, MSU-Billings
Megan Marshall, Nebraska-Kearney
Kelsie Paul, Fort Hays State
Tedi Thorne, Colorado-Christian

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus