Montrose's Casebier, Youngren receive SWL honors

By  | 

GRAND JUNCTION, Colo. (KKCO)-- The Montrose Indians took two of the top three honors in SWL for the 2012 football season.

Indians' tailback Angelo Youngren was named the league's offensive player of the year along with his coach, Todd Casebier, who won the league's award for coach of the year.

As for the best defensive player in the league, the league acknowledged senior James Diamante, who played on the line for both sides of the ball for the Grand Junction Tigers.

Below is the list of 1st team All-Conference, as well as the honorable mentions for the SWL:


Drew Casebier - Montrose
Angelo Youngren - Montrose
Conner Huskey - Montrose
Brennan Woodruff - Montrose
Blake Alexander - Montrose
Anthony Crow - Montrose
Pete Shearer - Montrose
Allen Tieme - Montrose
Jacob Lynch - Fruita Monument
Vince Grasso - Fruita Monument
Spencer Fair - Fruita Monument
Matt Story - Fruita Monument
Brody King - Fruita Monument
Zac Griggs - Fruita Monument
Jon Pauli - Grand Junction
James Diamante - Grand Junction
Kyler Rose - Grand Junction
Austin Berk - Grand Junction
Deshaun Harris - Grand Junction
Austin Miles - Durango
Isiah Mayberry - Durango
Daniel Gustavson - Durango
Tyler Worley - Durango
Josh Weller - Central
Justice Morrow - Central

SWL Offensive Player of the Year
Angelo Youngren - Montrose

SWL Defensive Player of the Year
James Diamante - Grand Junction

SWL Coach of the Year
Todd Casebier - Montrose


David Schroeter - Montrose
Gavin Brown - Montrose
Aaron Fierro - Montrose
Travis Hauger - Montrose
Ty Schroeder - Fruita Monument
Aiden Woomer - Fruita Monument
C L Flowers - Fruita Monument
Doran Wood - Fruita Monument
Quinton Walton - Grand Junction
Kaleb Johnson - Grand Junction
Dion Martinez - Grand Junction
Kyle Evans - Central
Jacob Crosby - Central

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus