Palisade's MacAskill, Rhodes earn top WSL awards

By  | 

GRAND JUNCTION, Colo. (KKCO)-- To the victor go the spoils. The top volleyball team in the WSL Class 4A now holds the title of best coach and best player with it's league title.

The Palisade Bulldogs' swept the top accolades of the season awards for the WSL.

Palisade head coach Wendy MacAskill was named the league's coach of the year and Palisade senior Shannon Rhodes received the award for player of the year.

Below is a list of the All-Conference teams released on Thursday.

LaRose Currie Battle Mtn Junior
Callie Gafford Delta Senior
Natalie Larkin Delta Senior
Delaney Gaddis Glenwood Junior
Mikaela Richardson Glenwood Senior
Rachel Rosenberg Glenwood Senior
Tahverle Hodges Palisade Senior
Shannon Rhodes Palisade Senior
Morgan Thieszen Palisade Senior
Alex Feeley Steamboat Senior
Sara Metzger Summit Senior
Anna Zangari Summit Junior

Mackenzie Ellison Battle Mtn Sophomore
Maddie Perkins Battle Mtn Sophomore
Skylyn Webb Delta Senior
Erin Zunich Delta Senior
Reya Green Eagle Valley Junior
MaddyMcGinty Eagle Valley Senior
Laura McDermott Glenwood Junior
Taylor Kontour Glenwood Junior
Kenzie Nelson-Buehler Glenwood Senior
Savannah Hanson Palisade Senior
Courtney Clark Palisade Senior
Gabby Heron Steamboat Junior
Kates Raymond Summit Junior

Player of the Year
Shannon Rhodes–Palisade

Coach of the Year
Wendy MacAskill– Palisade

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus