SWL names Paulson MVP, Bollinger as Coach of the Year

By  | 

GRAND JUNCTION, Colo. (KKCO)-- Fruita Monument's Mallory Paulson received the title of the SWL's Most Valuable Player on Tuesday.

Paulson led the Wildcats to a league title during her senior season this fall.

Montrose head coach Joe Bollinger was named the conference's coach of the year. The Indians were the only SWL team to advance past the State Regionals during the playoffs this season.

Below are the rosters for 1st and 2nd All-Conference teams:

1st team
1. Mallory Paulson Fruita-monument SWL MVP
2. Laura Ammerman Montrose
3. Arrianna Diaz Grand Junction
4. Mariaha O’Dell Fruita-Monument
5. Miranda Elliott Montezuma Cortez
6. Elisha Jahnke Grand Junction
7. MacKenziDeCrow Fruita Monument
8. Brianna Baldwin Grand Junction
9. JenniSneddon Fruita Monument
10. Mackenzie Sill Durango
11. Tyler Hays Grand Junction Central

2nd Team
1. Amber Walters Grand Junction Central
2. Caitlin Warner Montrose
3. Breanna Garcia Grand Junction Central
4. AlexysVidunas Durango
5. Morgan Zanski Grand Junction
6. Mary Collins Montrose
7. Victoria Layman Montezuma Cortez
8. Rachel Skillicorn Fruita Monument
9. Jena Chilson Montrose
10. Shaelynn McKee Montrose
11. Tiana Wirth Grand Junction Central

SWL Coach of the Year
Joe Bollinger Montrose

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus