CMU Swimming & Diving: 26 Mavs earn major awards

CMU Swimming & Diving had 26 athletes earn major RMAC awards for a total of 66 awards.

The group is highlighted by men's Diver of the Year Sage D'Ambrosia and female Diver of the Year Brittany Dixon.

Head coach Geoff Hanson was tabbed as the RMAC Women's Coach of the Year.

He led the Lady Mavs to a second place finish in the conference tournament equaling their all-time highest finished.

It's Hanson's third time receiving the honor.

The NCAA Division II Swimming & Diving Selection Show takes place on Tuesday.

If the Mavs qualify they will head to the NCAA Division II Championships in Greensboro, NC starting March 13.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus